

भारत सरकार/Govt. of India आयकर विभाग/Income Tax Department

प्रधान मुख्य आयकर आयुक्त कार्यालय; उ. प. क्षेत्र, आयकर भवन, सेक्टर—17—ई, चण्डीगढ़ Office of the Pr. Chief Commissioner of Income Tax (NWR), Aayakar Bhawan, Sector-17-E, Chandigarh.Tel./Fax- 0172-2544244/2544626

F.No. Pr.CCIT/NWR/CB-II & III/Gen. Election/54/2023-24/266

Dated:- 5 03 2014

ORDER No. 27 of 2024

Sub: Deployment of Officers/officials for Election Expenditure Monitoring - General Elections to the Lok Sabha, 2024 - Regarding.

Reference is invited to this office order No. 23 of 2024 issued vide F.No. Pr.CCIT/NWR/CB-II&III/Gen. Election/54/2023-24/2488 dated 27.02.2024 on the subject noted above.

2. In this regard, the following officers/officials mentioned in Column B in below table are hereby deployed to the office of the Director General of Income Tax (Investigation), Chandigarh for election expenditure monitoring during the General Elections to the Lok Sabha, 2024 as replacements of the officers/officials mentioned against them in Column A who were deployed to O/o the DGIT (inv.), Chandigarh vide order under reference:

Name of the Constituency/District/ AIU/ Airstrip/ Control Room 24x7	Column A	Column B
District Panchkula	Ms. Devina Vardhan, ACIT, Circle, Panchkula	Ms. Surbhi Garg, DDIT (Inv.)-1, Chandigarh
Faridkot Parliamentary Constituency	Smt. Raman Damathia, ACIT, Circle-1, Jalandhar	Sh. Kanwal Preet Singh Brar, DCIT, Circle-1, Bathinda E-Mail: bathinda.dcit1@incometax.gov.in Mob No: 9356632002
Adampur AIU	Sh. Vijay Sharma, ITO(HQ)(Admn), Jalandhar	Ms. Ruby Rehal, ITO, TRO, Jalandhar E-Mail: jalandhar.tro1@incometax.gov.in Mob No: 9530703936
Hoshiarpur Parliamentary Constituency	Sh. Bhavnish Maini, ITO, Ward-1, Kapurthala	Sh. Kuldip Kumar, ITO (AU)-1(3)(4), Jalandhar at Phagwara E-Mail:

Page **1** of **2**

		jalandhar.ito1.3.4.au.reac@incometax.g ov.in Mob No: 9530703761
Anandpur Sahib Parliamentary Constituency	Sh. Partap Singh, ITO, Ward-2(2), Ropar	Sh. Avinash Singh Aditya, ITO, (AU)-1(4)(3), Shimla at Mohali E-Mail:
	Sh. Arun Kumar Monga, ITO, Ward-1(1), Nangal	shimla.ito1.4.3.au.reac@incometax.gov. in Mob No: 9530703378
District Nuh	Sh. Amit Sharma, ITI O/o Addl. CIT(TDS)-2, Gurugram	Sh. Gagan Singh Malik, ITI, Gurugram, O/o Addl. CIT(TDS)-2, Gurugram Mob No: 9013850183
District Panipat	Sh. Ramesh Chander Ranga, ITI, Panipat (CCIT, Shimla)	Sh. Naveen Kumar, ITI, Panipat (CCIT, Shimla) Mob No: 9418034092

3. The deployment of above officers and officials to the O/o the DGIT (Inv.), Chandigarh for election duty in addition to their regular duties will be effective from the date from which the Modal Code of Conduct for General Elections to the Lok Sabha, 2024 comes into force till the completion of election process and during this period, they will be at the disposal of the DGIT (Inv.), Chandigarh. In case of any clarification, the officers/officials may contact the O/o the DGIT (Inv.), Chandigarh, C.R. Building, Sec-17E, Chandigarh.

This issues with the approval of the Pr. CCIT, NWR, Chandigarh.

-sd/-(Mahesh Thakur) Commissioner of Income Tax (Admn.& TPS) Chandigarh

Copy to:-

- 1. The DGIT (Inv.), Chandigarh.
- 2. The CCIT, Amritsar/Ludhiana.
- 3. The CIT (TDS)-2, Chandigarh.
- 4. The officers/officials concerned.
- 5. Database cell of this office for uploading the order on the www.incometaxchandigarh.org.

(AbhinavAgnihotri)

Dy. Commissioner of Income Tax (Hq.)(Admn.)

Chandigarh